Board of Directors

  • Adeline Wheless-Hutchinson, President Greater Mondawmin Coordinating Council (GMCC) / President Robert W. Coleman Community Organization (RWCCO)
  • Rev. Keith Bailey, Vice President Greater Mondawmin Coordinating Council (GMCC) / President of Fulton Heights Community Association (FHCA)
  • Sandra Almond-Cooper, President Mondawmin Neighborhood Improvement Association (MNIA)
  • Barbara Anderson-Dandy, President New Auchentoroly Terrace Association (ATA)
  • James “Mel” Brooks, President Parkway Community Association (PCA)
  • Jacqueline Caldwell, President of the Whittier-Monroe Neighborhood Association
  • Wanda Freeland, President Panway Neighborhood Improvement Association (PNIA)
  • Selwyn Shields, President Liberty Square Community Organization (LSCO)
  • Dr. Harold A. Carter, Jr., Pastor New Shiloh Baptist Church
  • Dr. Franklin Lance, Pastor Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church
  • Dr. Linwood Robinson, Pastor Greater New Hope Baptist Church
  • Joseph T. Jones, Jr., Founder, President & CEO Center for Urban Families
  • Samuel L. Ross, M.D., Chief Executive Officer Bon Secours Health Systems
  • Lisa Millspaugh Schroeder, President & CEO Parks and People Foundation
  • Romaine Smallwood-Smoot, General Manager Mondawmin Mall
  • Dr. Maria Thompson, President Coppin State University
  • Dr. Daniel Hindman, Community-at-large member
  • Mario Chang, Community-at-large member


Clara Golden
GMCC Office Coordinator


Vernice Turner
NHS Baltimore Neighborhood Resource Coordinator for Greater Mondawmin Area