Greater Mondawmin Coordinating Council, Inc


About Us


Our Mission

The Greater Mondawmin Coordinating Council, Inc. is a non-profit umbrella organization, which builds communities by providing service and advocacy for improved literacy, housing, educational, recreational, workforce, and cultural opportunities for people who live and work within its geographic boundaries.


Vision Statement

The Greater Mondawmin Coordinating Council, Inc. (GMCC) envisions a healthy, safe, and clean community of empowered businesses, faith-based organizations, homeowners, and schools.


Our Boundaries

Greater Mondawmin's boundaries form a polygon with North Avenue on the south; Longwood Street on the west; Liberty Heights Avenue, Druid Park Drive and Druid Hill Park on the north and northeast; and Fulton on the east.


Board of Directors

Adeline Hutchinson, Vice President Greater Mondawmin Coordinating Council (GMCC)     and President Robert W. Coleman Community Organization (RWCCO)

Barbara Anderson-Dandy, President New Auchentoroly Terrace Association (NATA)

Dr. Franklin Lance, Pastor Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church

Dr. Gordon F. May, President Baltimore City Community College

Gregory Jenkins, President Parkway Community Association

Dr. Harold A. Carter, Jr., Pastor New Shiloh Baptist Church

Jacqueline Caldwell, President of Greater Mondawmin Coordinating Council (GMCC)

    and President of the Whittier-Monroe Neighborhood Association

Joseph T. Jones, Jr., Founder, President & CEO Center for Urban Families

Rev. Keith Bailey, President of Fulton Heights Community Association

Dr. Linwood Robinson, Pastor Greater New Hope Baptist Church

Lisa Millspaugh Schroeder, President & CEO Parks and People Foundation

Dr. Maria Thompson, President Coppin State University

Romaine Smallwood-Smoot, General Manager Mondawmin Mall

Samuel L. Ross, M.D., Chief Executive Officer Bon Secours Health Systems

Sandra Almond-Cooper, President Mondawmin Neighborhood Improvement Association

Selwyn Shields, President Liberty Square Community Organization

Wanda Freeland, President Panway Neighborhood Improvement Association

Community-at-large members to the Board

Donna Cypress

Brenda Simmons




















In its fifth year (2017), GMCC Summer Interns from Frederick Douglass High School were assigned to work at the William S. Baer School for children with multiple physical and developmental challenges. The above photo was taken at the end of summer activity 20015.  Douglass students enjoyed the work experience. Two students were assigned to Parks and People where they enjoyed working outdoors. Salaries were paid by a partnership with Hunt's United Methodist Church in Towson.